intelterew.blogg.se

Secret of mana rom not working
Secret of mana rom not working





  1. #SECRET OF MANA ROM NOT WORKING PATCH#
  2. #SECRET OF MANA ROM NOT WORKING FULL#
  3. #SECRET OF MANA ROM NOT WORKING CODE#

Why are you reading this? My post is up there^ (You know, besides Mario RPG which I've also never finished, what can I say I'm not a die hard RPG fan I only like Pokemon.) I never did beat either of the Secret of Mana's but they're still hands down the only 2 games I actually like by Square. Here's a screen I took of a rabite spawning spell trigger orbs. I forgot where it was but I probably have it written down somewhere. I used it to make rabites split like green drops and weird shit like that. When I say sprites, I mean custom coded sprites (enemies) using ASM to define behavior and such.Īt one point I had found a little table of AI data for enemies. I think there's one where you do a little kame-hame-ha-like attack with a little energy burst thing. Oddly, the boy has casting animations that are never used since he doesn't get any spells.Ĭome to think of it though, these might share with the glove weapon's charge attacks. I had poked at it at one point but never settled on a sensible decoding for them. What really remains to be done relative to sprites is finding how they are strung together as animations, and making those editable also. I'd imagine more exist in the same format for enemies, spell graphics, and other shit that comes up on layer 5. The Sprite character however is generally wider than the other two so I suppose they had to make a generic-ish sprite format like this, which is pretty convenient for editing. As for "Sprites" I've found the way they construct player character tiles into layer 5 objects (which, by the way, is a peculiar format), and that will be editable, so that you are not constrained by the 16x32ish dimensions of SoM's original characters. 4 of 10-25-08 03:24 AM)Īll tiles will be fully editable.

#SECRET OF MANA ROM NOT WORKING CODE#

So I assume it will support code for custom sprites and the like? Or will we at least be able to tweak the existing sprites in some manner? This editor looks pretty awesome, SOM was one of my last SNES games I actually enjoyed back in the days. I also plan on having most editables (music, samples, tilesets, maps) exportable to a somedit-importable format so you can easily swap data between ROMs. Stuff like this may or may not show up in the initial release though =p

#SECRET OF MANA ROM NOT WORKING PATCH#

A general patch system might also end up in the release. In time I might provide a way to view/edit a (commented?) disassembly of the code itself. Yeah, that's basically what the assembly tab was intended for. The event/dialogue editor exists but needs some work. Moloch whose eyes are a thousand blind windows!įrom what I remember, there's no compression used for them that couldn't be tackled by a plain oldschool table tool, so I'd be very surprised if there wouldn't. Is the Assembly tab for inserting ASM hacks? I suppose you could use xkas for that, but I know editors like Hyrule Magic have one built in, which is kind of nice.Īlso, will there be any way to edit player and NPC dialogue? I can't wait to try this out when it's done. I've only gotten it to work well for a couple songs so far the major issue is song speed/note size translation. I have the GUI pretty much the way I want it for this but the translation could use some work.

#SECRET OF MANA ROM NOT WORKING FULL#

World map editor full view on left with resizable zoomed view on right for editing. Again, the edit stuff is for debugging and won't look like that in the release =pĮditor view with tile collision types viewable. Map viewer, showing one of the maps from the intro, with event location for where you fall. SPC700 sample editor with zoom & loop point marker (vertical white line). The editing shit at the bottom will be cleaner eventually it's a temporary view to test playback/loading/writing. A good portion of the work on this is already done and I'd like to finally see it released :3 I have a bunch of data that isn't listed on the page yet, including some that others have sent me, and I'll probably be updating it soon. preferably hand me pseudocode / C# code / basic description and I'd be implementing the editor for it in due time (soon hopefully!). What I could use mostly is people who can research, find & decode the stuff I'm missing, since I don't have a lot of time lately. Somewhere around this board there's an old thread with a bunch of dead links to other screenshots, too =p Is the new public page/blog/whatever for it a few screenshots etc are posted there. After a while I sort of set it aside and went on to other things, but I've been trying to bring it back lately. Some of you may remember this project from a few years ago. Main - ROM Hacking - Secret of Mana Editor (Again.) Smaghetti, a new Super Mario Advance 4 editor, is currently in development! Check out the thread HERE!Ġ users currently in ROM Hacking | 1 guest | 3 bots







Secret of mana rom not working